Open Wide the World

The American West

Travels in the Western United States : destinations in Arizona, California, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington and Wyoming

The American West

The American West includes 12 states:

Arizona∙California∙Colorado∙Idaho∙Montana∙Nevada∙New Mexico∙Oregon∙Texas∙Utah∙Washington∙Wyoming

Cowboys & Travel to the Legendary Frontier



California is home to more than 39 million people, the most populous state in the United States. California hosts almost 300 million tourists each year.